Deprecated: mysql_connect(): The mysql extension is deprecated and will be removed in the future: use mysqli or PDO instead in /home/banmaine/public_html/ on line 23
Administrative Divisions | Asia Travel Legend,Asia Travel,Asia Tours,Vietnam Tours,Laos Tours,Cambodia Tours,Thailand Tours
You are now at: Home> Administrative Divisions

Administrative Divisions

Vietnam's eight regions shown on the map are: the Northwestern Region (Tây Bắc), the Northeastern Region (Dong Bac), Greater Ha Noi/ Red River Delta (Hà Nội Kinh-Dong Bang Song Hong), North Central Coast (Bắc Trung Bộ), South Central Coast (Nam Trung Bộ), Central Highlands (Tây Nguyên), Southeastern (Đông Nam Bộ), and the Southwestern region, in the Mekong River Delta (Tây Nam Bộ-Đồng Bằng Sông Cửu Long)

Vietnam is divided into 59 provinces ( in Vietnamese: tỉnh). and there are 5 centrally-controlled municipalities existing at the same level as provinces. 59 provinces and 5 municipalities; provinces include: An Giang, Bac Giang, Bac Kan, Bac Lieu, Bac Ninh, Ba Ria-Vung Tau, Ben Tre, Binh Dinh, Binh Duong, Binh Phuoc, Binh Thuan, Ca Mau, Cao Bang, Dac Lak, Dac Nong, Dien Bien, Dong Nai, Dong Thap, Gia Lai, Ha Giang, Hai Duong, Ha Nam, Ha Tay, Ha Tinh, Hau Giang, Hoa Binh, Hung Yen, Khanh Hoa, Kien Giang, Kon Tum, Lai Chau, Lam Dong, Lang Son, Lao Cai, Long An, Nam Dinh, Nghe An, Ninh Binh, Ninh Thuan, Phu Tho, Phu Yen, Quang Binh, Quang Nam, Quang Ngai, Quang Ninh, Quang Tri, Soc Trang, Son La, Tay Ninh, Thai Binh, Thai Nguyen, Thanh Hoa, Thua Thien-Hue, Tien Giang, Tra Vinh, Tuyen Quang, Vinh Long, Vinh Phuc and Yen Bai; municipalities include: Can Tho, Da Nang, Hai Phong, Hanoi and Ho Chi Minh

blog comments powered by Disqus